Rock Addiction by Nalini Singh-Review

Rock Addiction cover

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1kdgjGW

RELEASE DATE: September 9th, 2014

I had the pleasure of receiving a review copy of Rock Addiction by Nalini Singh. I read it in less than a day…probably mere hours I got so engrossed in this story.

***First a Disclaimer***

This book contains sex…lots and lots of glorious sex. If you have a problem with that don’t read it. If you, like me, don’t mind sex thrown into your stories read on my friend…

It was beautiful, dark, sexy, and naughty in all the right ways. I ate it up like it was my favorite candy. Getting caught up in the descriptions of Fox’s sexy rock voice and the lifestyle of Schoolboy Choir. (what a name for a rockband!). The more the story went on the more I wanted. I can’t wait to read the other books in this series. I *need* to read about Noah and Kit, David and Thea…and PLEASE let poor Abe find his soul mate. I didn’t even mention T-Rex and Charlotte…surely we’ll find out how that story plays out. I *need* so much…

Have I mentioned yet how much I LOVED this book? Oh yeah…Rock Addiction is the perfect title. I’m already addicted and I need my next fix. NalinI when oh when will it come my way?

One of my favorite little excerpts from the book…

A fallen angel might have a voice like that, she thought, hard and pure and with an unashamed sexuality to it that invited the listener into sin. It made her eyes burn, tears roll down her face. (Rock Addiction–Nalini Singh)

I cannot say enough good things about the awesomeness of this book. If I am forced to give it a rating I would do the five stars multiplied by a billion and one…and that wouldn’t even be enough. Hats off to you Nalini Singh for sucking me into another one of your worlds. (I’m forever your slave 😀 )

Blurb

A bad boy wrapped in a sexy, muscled, grown-up package might be worth a little risk…

Molly Webster has always followed the rules. After an ugly scandal tore apart her childhood and made her the focus of the media’s harsh spotlight, she vowed to live an ordinary life. No fame. No impropriety. No pain. Then she meets Zachary Fox, a tattooed bad boy rocker with a voice like whiskey and sin, and a touch that could become an addiction.

A one-night stand with the hottest rock star on the planet, that’s all it was meant to be…

Fox promises scorching heat and dangerous pleasure, coaxing Molly to extend their one-night stand into a one-month fling. After that, he’ll be gone forever, his life never again intersecting with her own. Sex and sin and sensual indulgence, all with an expiration date. No ties, no regrets. Too late, Molly realizes it isn’t only her body that’s become addicted to Fox, but her heart…

Meet the Author

nalini bio

NEW YORK TIMES AND USA Today bestselling author of the Psy-Changeling and Guild Hunter series Nalini Singh usually writes about hot shapeshifters and dangerous angels. This time around, she decided to write about a hot and wickedly tempting rock star. If you’re seeing a theme here, you’re not wrong.

Nalini lives and works in beautiful New Zealand, and is passionate about writing. If you’d like to explore her other books, you can find lots of excerpts on her website. Slave to Sensation is the first book in the Psy-Changeling series, while Angels’ Blood is the first book in the Guild Hunter series. Once Rock Addiction is out, swing by the site to check out the special behind-the-scenes page, complete with photos of many of the locations used in the book.

STALK HER: WebsiteFacebookTwitter | Goodreads

 

A couple of teasers 🙂

rock addiction teaser 3rock addiction teaser

rock addiction teaser 2

Leave a Reply

