Review: The Trouble With Love by Lauren Layne

TTWL

I thought I’d read a chapter or two before bed…and ended up reading the whole book. I absolutely adored this story and found myself wanting more. It’s one of the few books I’ve enjoyed reading recently. Some of them have been mediocre, but this one was absolutely stellar.

When Cassidy (Alex)  and Emma finally came together I had chills running down my arms. They were so frigid and indifferent toward each other it was clear it was a mask of what they truly felt for each other. As the walls came tumbling down all they had left was raw emotions and no clue what to do with them. It takes a lot for them to get through their past and finally talk about what drove them apart. Once they are able to lay it all out their love for each other shines through.

Leave a Reply

