Review: Private Internship by Kitsy Clare

PI

Sienna takes an internship working with Casper Mason. Caz is a well known artist who works with sugar. He has made his mark on the art world much like Sienna hopes to do. When she starts to work with him Caz constantly tests her. When she not only passes his test but gives him hell for his constant games he finds himself attracted to her. The more time they spend together the more they are drawn to each other. The problem is they are both keeping secrets from each other.

Why I liked this book. It was dark and moody. They both had issues they had to get through before they could have a chance to have a solid relationship. While they managed to do that they still had a long way to go before they were on solid ground. They were both very much flawed and yet together they worked.

I have to admit I am not a huge fan of first person. There are some books I like that do first person well. By that I mean I don’t generally notice it’s in first person. This book is in first person which I noticed right away and it did take me a minute to be swallowed up by it. That is my problem and no reflection on the book. Once I got over my hangup with first person I enjoyed the book. I only mention it in case someone else has similar problems with first person. Don’t let that stop you from picking the book up. It’s worth a read.

Leave a Reply

